Caprifig Type Ficus Carica

Caprifig Type Ficus Carica
There are two basic kinds of figs — caprifigs and edible figs.
Caprifigs are male figs which produce pollen and are not good to eat. There are three important classes of edible figs:
1. caducous — Smyrna figs: Need to be pollinated to mature fruit. Without pollination the fruit will drop before it matures. Smyrna figs must be grown in the presence of Caprifigs and pollinating insects to bear fruit. 2. intermediate — San Pedro figs: Do not need to be pollinated to set a breba (first) crop but do need pollination to set the main crop.
3. persistent — common figs: Do not need to be pollinated to bear fruit. This is what is referred to as the common garden fig and the subject of this article.

Caprifig Type Ficus Carica L. variant
Assafri , Caprifi type
Bithri , Caprifig type
Guerguenia  Caprifig type
Hemri,  Caprifig type
Jrani, type Caprifig type
San Joao Branco ( Portugal), Caprifig type
Tocal (origin Andalusia), Caprifig type

Subscribe to receive free email updates:

0 Response to "Caprifig Type Ficus Carica"

Post a Comment